Home » About us » Board of Offaly Sports Partnership

Board of Offaly Sports Partnership

The board of Offaly Sports Partnership is made up of 19 members from a host of agencies and the sports sector.

Board of Offaly Sports Partnership

Patron of Offaly Sports Partnership - Matt Connor

Offaly County Council - Martin Daly

Offaly Local Community & Development Committee liasion- Cllr Declan Harvey

Laois / Offaly Education & Training Board - Cllr Eddie Fitzpatrick

Health Services Executive - Clodagh Armitage

An Garda Síochana - Sgt David Schaill

Third Level Education sector - Joe Meegan

Offaly Public Participation Network (disability sector) - Lorraine Regan

Private Sector representatives - Séan Campbell, Pippa Hackett and Séan Loughnane

Public representatives - Cllr Danny Owens (Tullamore Municipal District), Cllr John Carroll (Birr Municipal District) and Cllr John Foley (Edenderry Municipal District)

Sports representatives - Darren Butler (Athletics Offaly), Eamon Brady (FAI), Jude Feehan (Offaly Community Games), Miriam O'Callaghan (Offaly Camogie), Robert Mc Dermott (Leinster Rugby) and Catriona Nolan (Offaly Rowing Club)


Executive of Offaly Sports Partnership

An Executive Committee (as detailed below) elected at the Annual General Meeting oversees the annual work plan of the Partnership: -

Chair - Miriam O'Callaghan

Vice chair - Jude Feehan

Offaly County Council representative - Martin Daly

Offaly Local Community & Development Committee liasion - Cllr Declan Harvey

Secretary - Eamonn Henry

Financial monitor - Darren Butler

Sports sector representative - Eamonn Brady

Offaly Sports
Offaly Sports Partnership, Offaly County Council, Áras an Chontae, Charleville Road, Tullamore,, Offaly, Ireland
   E-mail: sports@offalycoco.ie
Copyright © 2018 Offaly Sports